Following a Dream in 2017 – Day 25 of 100

img_0287

I have a lot of friends dropping Facebook because the site has become too argumentative and hostile. They’ve been FB members for years, but they’ve gotten to the point where the costs of using the site (namely the constant disputes and trolling) outweigh the benefits (catching up with family and friends). I understand this fatigue all too well. I’ve encountered posts and pictures on my own updates that I really didn’t want there in the first place, but I’m not going to waste my time on the hassle of deleting them or unfriending the person who caused the situation (both actions make me look like a jerk). Yes, I can change the security settings, but I really don’t care to fiddle with buttons for an hour or two to find out that not much will change as a result.

I guess I’ll continue to deal with the site for now. Others, not so much.

-Vincent Lowry (Author of American Vineyard and #LucysLetter)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Following a Dream in 2017 – Day 25 of 100

  1. Thank for sharing so many stunning pictures.

Leave a Reply

