Following a Dream in 2017 – Day 30 of 100

Trump 2 (1 of 1).jpg

It’s sometimes best to ignore politics when given a creative project. Today I was asked to shoot the Trump golf course. I handled the assignment just like any other assignment–to try to capture the beauty of the place as best as I could. I’m not a fan of shooting golf courses for my photography. I don’t like the artificial feeling of them. I know golfers love the scenery, but as a landscape photographer I’ve seen much better out in nature–such as waterfalls, mountains, canyons, and lakes.

But today’s assignment was quite peaceful.  That artificial feeling I mentioned wasn’t with me, and I was able to enjoy capturing another part of California’s coastline. I let the outdoors calm my mind and open my spirit. It’s a sensation I get often when using my camera, traveling from site to site.

And I hope it shows in the picture for my customer.

-Vincent Lowry (Author of American Vineyard and #LucysLetter)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

