Following a Dream in 2017 – Day 36 of 100

shot-3

I can hear some strange critter under my bathtub right now. It’s living in a crawlspace beneath my house, where it has been for over a year, and it’s currently scratching and bumping my tub in a most annoying and disturbing fashion. I know your question. Why haven’t I gotten rid of the thing after knowing about it for a year? My answer is a lame one: I’ve been attempting home remedies in the hope that I’ll find one that finally sends the creature packing to other crawlspaces far away from my bathroom. Of course, none of the remedies proved successful. I’ve tried lemons. Oranges. Chili powder. A pine detergent that was so strong that I smelled mountain fresh (see picture) for days after using it. All of these were meant to produce an odor that my uninvited guest would dislike. While I cannot say it didn’t have that desired effect for at least a few weeks, when Mr. Critter sought shelter elsewhere, the move was always temporary. My place, it seems, was the best on the block.

I’ll have to end this blog post now so I can look on online about what else I can do.

If come across anything about chili powder, I’m going to write the authors a not-so-pleasant note.

-Vincent Lowry (Author of American Vineyard and #LucysLetter)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

