Following a Dream in 2017 – Day 53 of 100

img_0502

I went to Legoland yesterday with my son, girlfriend, and her son. The drive to the amusement park was stunning because of all the blooming flowers and lush greenery alongside the highway. This is due to massive amount of rain California has received this year. I found myself thinking how great it would be to get pictures of this colorful season, but another thought crept in my mind: my camera.

I recently ordered a new camera that’s supposed to be a giant upgrade on my current equipment. Instead of getting that camera in the next few days, I find myself fighting a frustrating refund that’s due to me because the company couldn’t properly process the order and thus never shipped the item. My elation when I first placed the order has now become extreme disappointment.

But such is life, and I remind myself there are worse problems in the world than mine. I just have to be patient and keep my cool.

-Vincent Lowry (Author of American Vineyard and #LucysLetter)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

