Following a Dream in 2017 – Day 64 of 100

american-vineyard-animated

I received my paperback book copies of American Vineyard today. The first copy went to the Goodreads office in San Francisco for the staff to consider quality of the book. The second and third copy went to Publishers Weekly for their review. That leaves me a handful left in this initial batch to submit to a few more critics.

It felt amazing holding the copy of the novel in my hands. The cover and interior looked perfect. I must admit that my previous books didn’t produce the same experience. I found something wrong with each one shortly after receiving them. I’m picky, and it wasn’t much of an issue for some of them, but it still bothered me nonetheless.

But not American Vineyard. This one I got completely right in my mind. Fifteen years was a long time to ponder all the elements of the book–story, title, cover–and I think final result shows the effort that went into it.  It’s done.

Thank you, God.  It’s in Your hands now.

“Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. 10 Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers.”

Galatians 6:9-10

-Vincent Lowry

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

