Following a Dream in 2017 – Day 91 of 100

manhattan-beach-2-1-of-1

I’m trying one last FB promo with this picture to see if FB advertising is going to work with photography for me. While I’ve made a few sales on some prints that I’ve posted on FB, I have not been able to land any “cold lead sales,” a marketing phrase that basically means sales to customers who don’t know me at all. This is critical in business. Friends and family sales eventually dry up, and you are left looking for new customers in order to sustain your business.

If this last promo doesn’t work, I’ll be moving on from FB for my photography business. I’ll still post pictures on my profile and fan page every so often–as I’ve always done–but I won’t expect sales from it. I’m okay with this decision, too. I’ve got two other projects I’m working on that need my attention, and I’d rather toss out the things that aren’t working, and try something that has potential.

-Vincent Lowry (Author of American Vineyard)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

